From Lincs shaking hands to you all

• Thread starter lightmuncher
  • Start date
  • Watchers 3

Welcome to Explorness!

Looking for a peaceful place to meet other photographers from all around the world ? Then join us for FREE!!!

lightmuncher

lightmuncher

Dec 18, 2022
Edit my images
Yes
HI guys, thanks for allowing me to post images. Many moons ago I was a medical photographer back in the 70's and a budding photographer when I was 9 years of age in the 60's. I was taught by my father how to develop contact prints, film and it bloomed from there. Mind you a corpse is just a corpse and they don't need much to shoot an image. An operation doesn't move much either when you have to capture some part of a body, and NOT touch the green sheets! I had so many tellings off, but they wanted close! I gave them close. They surgeons wanted a big pat on the head from their publications in medical books and magazines. Once I was lifted by staff above a back operation! Now we had heavy flash units, very heavy! We had a Nikon, with macro lens, but can't recall what they were. I was so glad that patient wasn't aware of me dangling cables. Luckily, the operation dress code was a snug fit. Sadly the world went south, I made stupid decisions.

This new digital world made me relook at the photographic world. Although, I never stopped taking photos when I could, and displayed many images on my hall walls. This digital world has made me relearn all that I had lost and made me look at this world in different eyes. Hope to post fresh and past images and hope for a bit of critique as well. I really am not a lover of telling people their images are wonderful. Hard? Yes, but how do you get better. Although I know people just love taking pictures and they are happy with that. Which is why I state critique is important. I also understand that this is an art, and that art is subjective. It a balance.

Jack

Jack

Photo Shooter :)
Staff member
1 1 1
Jan 29, 2022
Edit my images
Yes