Hello From Yorba Linda, California

• Thread starter Snook911
  • Start date
  • Watchers 5

Welcome to Explorness!

Looking for a peaceful place to meet other photographers from all around the world ? Then join us for FREE!!!

Snook911

Snook911

Nov 1, 2022
Edit my images
Yes
Hello, I am a hobbyist photographer from Yorba Linda CA. I have a Canon Rebel DSLR but as cell phone camera quality has increased I find myself using it less and less. I currently have the iPhone 13 Pro Max and have found for most situations (except those needing a lot of zoom) its camera is excellent and takes great pictures. To gain a whole new perspective on landscape shots I have recently purchased the DJI Air 2S drone. While this particular drone does have some camera limitations (example no zoom in photo mode) I am finding it to be great way to get some interesting shots. Here is shot of a lake from a local park.

I look forward to viewing and posting Landscaped Photos in the forum. Thank you

DJI_0050.jpg

Snook911

Snook911

Nov 1, 2022
Edit my images
Yes
Hi Snook911 Snook911 ! Welcome to this forum.
I like this picture from your drone. Did you edit it or is it straight from the camera?
Thank you! The photo was shot in RAW and edited in Adobe Lightroom. I have posted quite a few other shots of the lake in Aerial Photography. Please let me know what you think.

Morexp57

Morexp57

Feb 12, 2022
Edit my images
Yes
Thank you! The photo was shot in RAW and edited in Adobe Lightroom. I have posted quite a few other shots of the lake in Aerial Photography. Please let me know what you think.
Yes, I have seen them and I like them. I'm not familiar with drone photography and I think the quality is amazing. There's just a lot of vignetting in these photos. You should be able to fix that in LR in principle.

Snook911

Snook911

Nov 1, 2022
Edit my images
Yes