Photography Photo signature

Welcome to Explorness!

Looking for a peaceful place to meet other photographers from all around the world ? Then join us for FREE!!!

General photography discussion.

Do you use signature on your photos?

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

Votes: 3 100.0%

• Total voters
Jack

Jack

Photo Shooter :)
Staff member
1 1 1
Jan 29, 2022
Edit my images
Yes
I just was wondering how many of you are using signature on images? Does is show that you are a professional photographer or amateur?

Personally I don't put any signature on images, can't be bothered to be honest.

Andy Smith

Andy Smith

Feb 10, 2022
Edit my images
No
I use a signature on most images, but not to show I am a pro or amateur it is more for brand recognition for me to be honest.

• Admin
Jack

Jack

Staff member
1 1 1
Jan 29, 2022
Edit my images
Yes
I use a signature on most images, but not to show I am a pro or amateur it is more for brand recognition for me to be honest.

Do you add the signature in Lightroom or photoshop ?

Andy Smith

Andy Smith

Feb 10, 2022
Edit my images
No
Do you add the signature in Lightroom or photoshop ?
I have the same signature set up for both softwares so it is easy to add in either photoshop or Lightroom, and get the same result.

• Admin
Jack

Jack

Staff member
1 1 1
Jan 29, 2022
Edit my images
Yes
I have the same signature set up for both softwares so it is easy to add in either photoshop or Lightroom, and get the same result.

The reason why I'm not adding the signature is because once is added I won't be able to remove it. As I don't keep the raw file on my laptop.

Andy Smith

Andy Smith

Feb 10, 2022
Edit my images
No
The reason why I'm not adding the signature is because once is added I won't be able to remove it. As I don't keep the raw file on my laptop.
Fair enough Jack, it is a personal preference.
I only add my signature to images I post online and I also save my files to my hard drive without a signature.

• Admin
Jack

Jack