• Thread starter John Gilham
  • Start date
  • Watchers 3

Welcome to Explorness!

Looking for a peaceful place to meet other photographers from all around the world ? Then join us for FREE!!!

The member has asked your opinion about his/her photo(s) attached in the topic.
Opinion wanted 

Thomas Becket Church in Fairfield Kent UK

Camera type
Mirrorless camera
Camera sensor
Full-frame
On the marshland of Romney Marsh is a lonely church of Thomas Becket in a lost village of Fairfield in Kent England UK

St Thomas Becket Church (GR50171)_DxO.jpg

John Gilham
John Gilham
I am a keen self taught amateur Photographer based in Kent, the Garden of England in the UK. My photographic pleasure is derived from capturing high quality images, mainly landscape but they could be any subject that pleases my eye. I have been...
View all 1 featured items
Jack

Jack

Photo Shooter :)
Staff member
Top Poster Of Month
1 1 1
Jan 29, 2022
Edit my images
Yes
An other beautiful photo, thank you for sharing. I like the clouds. What camera are you using?

John Gilham

John Gilham

Jan 2, 2024
Edit my images
No
I have to say I love the R5, its by far the best camera I have had. It was to be my last upgrade and then a few weeks after I tripped over and damaged it. My wife told me to buy another as I would never be happy with a damaged camera so I did then got the damaged one repaired (£1500) so I now have two bodies.

Jack

Jack

Staff member
Top Poster Of Month
1 1 1
Jan 29, 2022
Edit my images
Yes
I have to say I love the R5, its by far the best camera I have had. It was to be my last upgrade and then a few weeks after I tripped over and damaged it. My wife told me to buy another as I would never be happy with a damaged camera so I did then got the damaged one repaired (£1500) so I now have two bodies.
That's a bit expensive. I have 7d m2 and m50, still happy with them. I probably could upgrade them, but decided to get into drones more.

Are you doing stock photography as well?

John Gilham