Photo editing What panels do you use in Lightroom or Camera RAW during editing your pictures?

• Thread starter NataliaFlejszarPhoto
  • Start date
  • Watchers 3

Welcome to Explorness!

Looking for a peaceful place to meet other photographers from all around the world ? Then join us for FREE!!!

This topic is opened to chat about photo editing softwares.
NataliaFlejszarPhoto

NataliaFlejszarPhoto

Staff member
May 18, 2022
Edit my images
Yes
Hello guys!
I'm editing already my pictures in Lightroom classic cc and noticed that I don't use much the Calibration panel 🤔😄, although I've been editing all my pictures in this program since 2018 year, I used it just a few times 😂.
Usually Basic adjustments panel is enough for me , sometimes I use the HSL/ colour panel and just sometimes Tone Curves...😄. I fully forgot also about Color Grading panel 😂. I use also othen Effects panel and details, but not much the Lens Correction or transform..
What about you?😄

Andy Smith

Andy Smith

Feb 10, 2022
Edit my images
No
I pretty much use all the panels most of the time.
I have a few presets I use that I made with certain basic adjustments, (simple dodging & burning, basic colour grade, etc) which saves time and helps me get the image to where I want it to be before I move across to photoshop.

• Staff
NataliaFlejszarPhoto

NataliaFlejszarPhoto

Staff member
May 18, 2022
Edit my images
Yes
I have a few presets I use that I made with certain basic adjustments, (simple dodging & burning, basic colour grade, etc) which saves time and helps me get the image to where I want it to be before I move across to photoshop.